Michigan HHA Requirements
How To Become a HHA in Michigan
In order to receive your home health aide certificate in Michigan you will need to complete 75 hours of training and 16 hours of which must be clinical training.
In order to receive your home health aide certificate in Michigan you need to follow the minimum [federal] home health aide education requirements. HHA training programs must consist of:
- at least seventy-five (75) hours of training
- which needs to include at least sixteen (16) hours of clinical training
- plus, there is a requirement to complete twelve (12) hours of continuing education for every twelve (12) months
Search for FREE HHA Training in Michigan
Best kept secret? Free HHA training is available in Michigan! The demand is great for home health aides and agencies are offering free training classes; below is an example – be working and making money as a HHA in just weeks!
Michigan HHA Resources
Here’s our search tool to find Michigan HHA agencies and FREE training classes near you!
- Get started as a Michigan home health aide in 4 weeks.
- Learn how to pass the Michigan HHA exam.
- NEW: Michigan food stamp recipients (also called SNAP) can get free HHA training!
- Michigan requires fingerprint background checks for all home health aides. This law prohibits individuals convicted of certain offenses from having regular, direct access to patients.
Here’s the federal code Section 484.80 Michigan follows.